Home
Introduction
Photo Gallery
Links
Orders
Reviews
Other Items For Sale
Up Coming Books
Disclaimer
Contact Us

 

 


Accoloades

"This is an extraordinary book and potentially one of the most useful ever written on Jaguars!" Paul Skilleter

"Your book arrived safely this morning. Two hours later, I had to stop reading it and get on with the day’s business." Ian Cooling

Hi Steve,
Your book is magnificent and I still find it moving that enthusiasts like you are prepared to put so much dedication into such a project. You are a true keeper of history and the Jaguar Flame!

Again, congratulations on a wonderful book. Thank you for your dedication.
Regards  
Mike Dale
President of Jaguar Cars US 1990-2000
April 29, 2003

Steve:
Just got it about an hour ago. The honey dos will have to wait till next weekend!!!!!!!!!!
Looks like a great job. Congratulations and thank you.
Stew Cleave

March 7, 2003

Steve,
I received your book today and of course started going through it. I haven't had a chance to give it a thorough going over, but I can safely say . . . WOW!

Well done.
Ben Schwader
March 7, 2003

Steve,
All I can say is WOW ! Amazing amount of research, information.  Pictures are really nice too... 

W orth every penny...

We've offered some book reviews on the JCNA website, I'm definitely gong to write something about this book.

Pascal

March 13, 2003

Hi Steve,
Just wanted to let you know that your book arrived yesterday and to thank you for all the hard work that must have gone into the project. I'm sure it will become the definitive reference for Jags lovers everywhere.

Sincerely,

Rick Jackson Collector’s Edition #6

April 10, 2003

Steve,
Received your book today. What a beautiful presentation of the world's most beautiful car! Well worth the cost.
Thank you.
Hilman Walker
April 12, 2003

Steve,
As a Jaguar Fanatic, owner of long standing and collector of Jaguar books, magazines, models and memorabilia, I sincerely commend you for “Jaguar, The Classic Marque”. Your homeric effort has resulted in a master piece of Jaguar Automotive history that places you among other revered chronicalers of the marque whose names we are all familiar with.

Simply put sir, well done!!

Sincerely,

Bill Sherman

April 10, 2003

Steve,
I have shown your book to people at the swap meet. Every body who looked at it liked it and they took applications to order one. I have only looked at the book up through the MK 5. Remember I don't know anything about the later cars. Cordell says you have given some of the best information for the MK 5 he has seen so far, everybody loved the comparison of the MK4 & MK5 tool trays.

I wish you had been able to do the same for the pre war cars.

Dick Strever

April 14, 2003

 

STEVE 
I'M KEEPING THE BOOK , ITS THAT GOOD , I DON'T EVEN WANT ANYONE ELSE TO TOUCH IT . IF ITS MY LAST DOLLAR WHAT DO I OWE.
JOEY LIMO, 
Saturday, June 14, 2003 1:35 PM

Steve:
You did a great job with fantastic pictures and detailed descriptions.
I've been an enthusiast for over forty years, having toured the Jaguar plants and attending shows from coast to coast. Your book is the best I've seen to exhibit the marque and tell the Jaguar story.
I'll be buying a copy and I'm certain many of our members will as well. I'm certain this work will be a legacy your family will take pride in for years to come.
Thanks for sharing your passion and expertise in the marque.

Best regards,

Glen Hawkins

July 7, 2003

Steve,

Received the book safely yesterday afternoon and I must say it is an awesome piece of work. I have hardly been able to take my nose out of it. Much to my wife's chagrin, even mealtimes have been in jeopardy.

Some of us old timers remember clearly the late 40's and early 50's when Jaguar was not exactly a household name. Your research brought those days back to life. Again, congratulations.

Bob Sundblad

July 13, 2003

Steve,

“WOW” is the only word that comes to mind after reviewing Jaguar, The Classic Marque. Doing research on a classic Jaguar is usually a matter of digging through not one book, but a library’s worth. This is the most complete book I have ever come across.

Barry Bridges

Sales Consultant

Jaguar North Scottsdale

Steve,

Your wonderful book is one of the most comprehensive I have even seen...color photos are spectacular. Owning a 1971 Series 2 E-Type, I was pleased to see that you got the facts about 1971 6cyl series 2 E-Types correct, other books don't acknowledge them or incorrect production figures.

Laurence Campbell
JDCLI - Editor
Huntington, New York
September 8, 2003


Thank you everyone. I am so glad you enjoyed my new book on Jaguars,
Steve Kennedy

 

   Home    Introduction   Photo Gallery   Links   Orders   Reviews  Disclaimer   Upcoming  Books   Contact Us